CURRENT EXHIBITION

Cube Gallery exhibition

BEAUX DREVES - Duet with Stephen Perry

April 5 to April 30

1285 Wellington Street, Ottawa

CURRENT EXHIBITION

Cube Gallery exhibition

BEAUX DREVES - Duet with Stephen Perry

April 5 to April 30

1285 Wellington Street, Ottawa

CURRENT EXHIBITION

Cube Gallery exhibition

BEAUX DREVES - Duet with Stephen Perry

April 5 to April 30

1285 Wellington Street, Ottawa

CURRENT EXHIBITION

Cube Gallery exhibition

BEAUX DREVES - Duet with Stephen Perry

April 5 to April 30

1285 Wellington Street, Ottawa

EXHIBITION IN RUNExhibition Galerie Cube

BEAUX DREVES - Duet with Stephen Perry

April 5 to April 30

1285 Wellington Street, Ottawa

EXHIBITION IN RUNExhibition Galerie Cube

BEAUX DREVES - Duet with Stephen Perry

April 5 to April 30

1285 Wellington Street, Ottawa

5FDDAC76-D177-4BA5-BBF2-AB89C159912B.jpe
3CABD8FB-6CDA-4020-9D99-E9AD7C88E9F7_1_2
29EDDA86-0686-4B0D-BD20-5D2330B6E2DF.jpe
D93CF456-C0BF-4E9A-9594-4FA1B43F6A47.jpe
3F475113-6096-4824-A90B-F89B79E26E6D.jpe
C38D018C-07CB-4946-8AA9-104CF227C23E.jpe
D4EE02BC-50CC-4CE8-BE51-BDFE56A22C1A.jpe
861425E5-398B-4404-8471-5A11C78B7773.jpe
9EC1DF7B-B6EB-450B-915D-A9F1461844F4.jpe
DAED8C33-FD44-4846-BB64-7DB1019460AE.jpe
E6E879A4-6E22-4AD2-B287-805761ECB326.jpe

Route des Arts Gallery - Lachute

October 30 to November 22, 2020

routedesarts.ca

Previous exhibitions - Previous exhibitions

As of April 3, 2011, the Musée des beaux-arts de Mont-Saint-Hilaire is offering an exhibition devoted to artists' palettes. This is a selection from the collection of Claude Bouchard who, while actively involved in the art world from the 1960s, had the idea of ​​approaching artists and asking them for a palette. The very first palette, acquired in 1969, was that of the painter Joseph Plaskett, then living in Paris. The collection of pallets was to grow, following the many meetings with Mr. Bouchard, in his capacity as an art dealer, collector and art critic.

Of the 47 artist palettes that make up this exhibition, some belonged to war painters (Bruno Bobak, Molly Lamb Bobak, Robert Hyndman, Anthony C. Law, Tom Wood), others to Automatist painters (Fernand Leduc, Marcelle Ferron, Marcel Barbeau). As long as we look at the content of this collection, we notice the great diversity to which it testifies, painters from various regions of Quebec and Canada are represented there, including Iain Baines, Graham Metson, Jean-François Provost, Suzanne Joubert, Marcella Maltais, Henri Masson, Pierre Huot, Marc Séguin and many others. The public is invited to come and meet the artists during the opening on Sunday April 3 at 2 p.m.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It should be noted that in the vast majority of cases, each artist's palette exhibited at the Mont-Saint-Hilaire Museum of Fine Arts is accompanied by a painting that is contemporary to it. The correspondences observed between the palette and the painting are astonishing and, as such, the glance is certainly worth the detour. Several paintings have been loaned by the artists themselves, and the others come from private collections.

Artist's palette by Nathalie Frenière.

Mont-Saint-Hilaire Museum of Fine Arts

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Mont-Saint-Hilaire Museum of Fine Arts

April 3, 2011, Nathalie Frenière

© 2023 by ADAM KANT / Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Classic

EXPOSITION EN COURS

Exposition Galerie Cube

BEAUX RÊVES - Duo avec Stephen Perry

5 avril au 30 avril

1285, rue Wellington, Ottawa

EXPOSITION EN COURS

Exposition Galerie Cube

BEAUX RÊVES - Duo avec Stephen Perry

5 avril au 30 avril

1285, rue Wellington, Ottawa

EXPOSITION EN COURS

Exposition Galerie Cube

BEAUX RÊVES - Duo avec Stephen Perry

5 avril au 30 avril

1285, rue Wellington, Ottawa

EXPOSITION EN COURS

Exposition Galerie Cube

BEAUX RÊVES - Duo avec Stephen Perry

5 avril au 30 avril

1285, rue Wellington, Ottawa

EXPOSITION EN COURSExposition Galerie Cube

BEAUX RÊVES - Duo avec Stephen Perry

5 avril au 30 avril

1285, rue Wellington, Ottawa

EXPOSITION EN COURSExposition Galerie Cube

BEAUX RÊVES - Duo avec Stephen Perry

5 avril au 30 avril

1285, rue Wellington, Ottawa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

À compter du 3 avril 2011, le Musée des beaux-arts de Mont-Saint-Hilaire propose une exposition consacrée à des palettes d’artistes. Il s’agit d’une sélection de la collection de Claude Bouchard qui, tout en s’impliquant activement dans le milieu de l’art à partir des années 1960, a eu l’idée d’approcher des artistes et de leur demander une palette. La toute première palette, acquise en 1969, fut celle du peintre Joseph Plaskett qui vivait alors à Paris. La collection de palettes allait prendre de l’ampleur, au gré des multiples rencontres de M. Bouchard, en sa qualité de marchand d’art, de collectionneur et de critique d’art.

 

Des 47 palettes d’artistes qui composent cette exposition, quelques-unes ont appartenu à des peintres de guerre (Bruno Bobak, Molly Lamb Bobak, Robert Hyndman, Anthony C. Law, Tom Wood), d’autres à des peintres automatistes (Fernand Leduc, Marcelle Ferron, Marcel Barbeau). Pour peu que l’on se penche sur le contenu de cette collection, on remarque la grande diversité dont elle témoigne, des peintres de diverses régions du Québec et du Canada y sont représentés, dont Iain Baines, Graham Metson, Jean-François Provost, Suzanne Joubert, Marcella Maltais, Henri Masson, Pierre Huot, Marc Séguin et plusieurs autres. Le public est invité à venir rencontrer les artistes lors du vernissage le dimanche 3 avril à 14h.

Il est à noter que dans la vaste majorité des cas, chaque palette d’artiste exposée au Musée des beaux-arts de Mont-Saint-Hilaire est assortie d’un tableau qui lui est contemporain. Les correspondances observées entre la palette et le tableau sont étonnantes et, à ce titre, le coup d’œil vaut assurément le détour. Plusieurs tableaux ont été prêtés par les artistes, eux-mêmes, et les autres proviennent de collections particulières.

Musée des beaux-arts de Mont-Saint-Hilaire

Palette d'artiste de Nathalie Frenière.

Musée des beaux-arts de Mont-Saint-Hilaire

Musée des beaux-arts de Mont-Saint-Hilaire

3 Avril 2011, Nathalie Frenière